Sort:  

I think that Steemit should have a clear focus on what this platform is meant to be. It seems to be a cross between reddit and blogging, with a tad bit of instagram mixed in between. I agree that Steemit is a revolutionary platform and the socio-economic aspect has been thought out quite well, as written in their white paper. (Yes, I read through all 44 pages haha) With a relatively small development team compared to other projects, I believe that Steemit should focus on disrupting the blogging scene, as I believe that would yield that highest on-board from writers, where less-established bloggers would be quick to come here. It would save them the hassle of finding hosting sites and setting up a website from scratch. Though Steemit's user interface may seem primitive at the moment, I think the most important issue to tackle right now, would be clarity in direction. Personally, I would love to see blogging take over here, with the flexibility and interactive-ness of Reddit-type comments within the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39