You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized Learning: The Future of Student Mobility in Europe

in #education6 years ago

As a graduate school professor I've very glad to hear of these projects. Decentralized education, if done correctly, could greatly benefit students and society. For instance, we have some great courses where I teach and we make an effort to provide a cohesive set of courses for a degree; however, it would be best if a student could simply choose the best courses for his or her goals, regardless of where they are taught. I've taken free online courses that are better than many of the university courses I've paid for. Why not provide degree programs that stitch together the best courses from a variety of places? Why should each local school reinvent the wheel?

Sort:  

I think that one of the presenters in the Conference was aiming precisely at that. For some unknown reason they call themselves "Woolf University" (or something like that) and claim to be "the first blockchain university". The ideeas they presented are common sense. I wasn't too impressed by their presentation though, that's why I chose not to mention them here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82