You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Go to School - Wisdom 지해

in #education6 years ago

Hey dear @mineopoly,

I love your idea a lot. This is really great initiative and I am very happy to see the responses you are getting.

I am a fan of learning what I can in life and I love anyone that is not afraid of learning and improving, no matter how much a level of education they reach. There is no human that knows enough.

I believe in "The more I learn, the more I know that I don't know anything yet" (Not sure who said it though! or Maybe I just made it up :P). But that is truly what I feel

Keep up the great work my dear :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the wonderful comment on this post @theleapingkoala. I am kept the Groovy School idea going for three days now but got rid of the rules and got rid of the title that makes it sound like a financial aid scam. This is totally a free school to drop in. Thanks for dropping in. I know you already finished your PhD which makes me honored to see your visit.

  • Your quote is wonderful. Originally it came from the ancient Greeks. Aristotle was the first to write it down but it came from Socrates. Albert Einstein made it famous again in the 20th century. It sounds better coming from you.

  • If you feel you do not know anything then you are in the right place. I am sticking with you. The similarity in all the authors I follow regardless of their rep number or SP is they are really humble people. You are really an awesome curator and Steemian. I'm still just getting started but would like some friends to stop by and help me out. I think it is just a matter of time and consistency.

Your quote is wonderful. Originally it came from the ancient Greeks. Aristotle was the first to write it down but it came from Socrates. Albert Einstein made it famous again in the 20th century. It sounds better coming from you.

Thank you very much my dear for the info. You just proved it to be true. I may have a PhD, but I still I didn't know who said such a wonderful quote.

Studying in school is one thing and studying in life is another. The first gives us a degrees (which a lot of time accompanied by arrogance) that is not very useful in life. The latter gives us wisdom and humility.

I always follow the latter :D

Thanks for accepting me in your school and for being a great teacher <3

Best of luck with your educational efforts :D

Thank you for sharing. Groovy School seems to be suitable for us. I will reward those who participate in this post as well as though who are active in Groovy School. You get extra points for humbleness and proof of comment.
May your journey of life school be prosperous and a blessing continually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38