Sort:  

I'm not sure that corporations focus less on IQ. I have made many IQ tests as part of the selection process for many jobs. EQ, I think, is quite difficult to measure. On the other hand, IQ has shown to be quite reliable as a predictor for someone's success at the work place. IQ is a better predictor than for example biographical data, reference checks, education, interview, college grades, interest, and age.

You can't do an IQ test to a web designer that is mostly going to use his right brain. Personally, I have gone through personality traits tests.
For many businessmen it has become clear that a person with high emotional intelligence is more effective in communication, self-motivation, self-discipline and many other aspects. The data you are showing above are from 80s. I am talking about new researches done in the last 10 years :)
Technical knowledge in a workplace can be learned fast through experience.

I think it depends what technical knowledge you are talking about. I don't think the average IQ person is able to become a decent coder, physician, philosopher, investment banker etc. even with much experience. Creative jobs require good mental capabilities as well, I think. Personality tests are testing personality traits, but these tests are not the same is emotional intelligence tests. If you have found emotional intelligence tests, I would like to see how they look like. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64