They were late to school (again)

in #education7 years ago

e154353308d9d8f7e636fb568e9faf4392be34d2.jpg

Today I found students who came late to school. At least 10 students who came late today. They should have been in the class at 7:20 am, but by that time it was 7:40 am.

Of the 10 students, there were two students who often came late many times. What do you think? Do they have to be punished?

I called the two students. I should to hear their reasons before I took action.

The first student said that he had to buy breakfast at a stall. It was a routine he had to do every morning. While the second student said that he was late getting up early. He woke up around 7am.

Image source

I thought for a moment. Both of these students must indeed be punished for breaking the rules. It showed that they lack discipline. They should be familiar with the discipline for their future.

"OK! This is the final warning for you," I said. "If you're late again, then I have to call your parents."

No students want their parents to be called to school. This is the worst punishment for them. But I have to do it.

They were silent! I reaffirmed my statement to them, so they nodded slowly. After they signed an agreement on a piece of paper, I allow them to enter into the classroom.

My efforts do not stop there. I noted the phone number of their parents. Tomorrow morning, I will call their parents to make sure their children are not late to come to school.

Coming to school on time is a mandatory discipline that must be obeyed by all students. This is the main point of discipline, which is timely.

Sort:  

Good job! We need more teachers like you. Too many teachers don’t care and it is very sad.

it is one of the mistakes and bad habits that students do, and it is our responsibility to prevent it

If go unchecked, then they will only get worse. It's good that you did this. What will you do if the parents don't seem to care?

I will "return" them to their parents.

This is a good lesson for children about discipline. I really appreciate your efforts.

Great effort bro. I hope they will come the class early tomorrow.

That your students? dhammm..... batat that lago.

Haha, na yang batat, na yang jroh.

How can I short the student loan market?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80