Photo story: teamwork of students in an event

in #education6 years ago

On January 29, 2018, our school held an event. This event was an annual event and involved student organizations at our school.

This event is an event we call "kenduri". "Kenduri" is one of the customs in our area. The "kenduri" we carried out was called "kenduri molod". We celebrate the birthday of our prophet by inviting orphans, the poor, and other invited guests.

Each held an event, I always emphasize teamwork to my students. This means that each student has the duties and responsibilities of each. For this reason formed a committee of the students.

Teamwork is necessary for an event to be successfully implemented. When in a team, every student should eliminate their ego attitudes.

In this post, I will share a story to you about how I put my students to duties and responsibilities of each of them. I was the chairman of the steering committee who represent teachers. We did establish two committees, committees of teachers in charge of controlling the performance of the students, while the students served directly in the field. This is indeed a student event, but the teacher also plays a role here. Although the teacher's role was limited to surveillance.

DSC_0158.JPG

You can see my beautiful students. They served in the food section. So, every invited guest who comes, they will hand over plates. Guests are free to choose the menu they want.

I gave instructions to my students were involved in the committee this event to work optimally. The success of this event is very dependent on good teamwork.

DSC_0079.JPG

This is me! I was giving advice to my students about teamwork. This advice is general, not only for the committee, but also for all my students.

An event will not work if done individually. How to build a compact team? Eliminate selfishness and do what is the responsibility of each individual. Not only that, if other sections are having difficulties, other members can also help them.

DSC_0092.JPG

Some students were carrying logistics to be given to the food section. I saw there are two students from other sections, but they help with the food section. I am proud of those who can work together as a team.

The students are very happy with this event. The faces are very cheerful. They hope this kind of event should be done often. But it is not possible. If every week is held an event like this, when will they learn? Preparation of an event certainly takes a lot of time.

DSC_0166.JPG

The students were very happy. But they looked embarrassed when I photographed.

Teachers were also very active role. Some teachers also help the students. You can see the two pictures below how the teachers set the location of food dishes to be eaten by invited guests.

.

Time to eat!

.

DSC_0249.JPG

Students and invited guests eat together. The students seemed happy. They eat with gusto.

After eating, of course a lot of dirty dishes. Did we just let it go? No! We had a dishwasher section. Dirty plates will be brought here. While the invited guests kept coming. Plates were wiped clean and will be brought again to the food section. And so on.

DSC_0342.JPG

These are the students in the dishwasher section. The average student wants to avoid this section. Ha ha ha. But this section is very important. Without them, of course the event would not work either.

The event "kenduri molod" has been successfully implemented. This is all thanks to solid teamwork among fellow students. What should I say again? I am proud of my students. Thank you, my students!

Narrative text and photos by @teukumukhlis

Sort:  

Kenduri Maulud :D
lewat kali nyoe merasakan Maulud di Aceh

Hana thon nyoe, payah na thon keue. Hehe

That is an inspiring post,thank you so much for sharing

Omaa... Adak na long di Lhok ka long jak bak sikula droe neuh ta pajoh molod hehehe...

Hehe, nyoe keueh kesibukan baroesa

Ini baru siswa jaman now.
Banyak melakukan kegiatan yang bermanfaat...
Salut buat pak guru dan siswanya.
Salam garang

Salam! Terima kasih atas komentarnya.

may the deeds of worship be accepted by Allah, this is what must be commemorated by all Muslims around the world, not commemorate the day that is not our religious teachings,

Keren banget postingannya

hey so nice I really like your post! Lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you? Look my Introduceyourself like I do it. I went to jail because of cryptos : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mykarma/3-jail-review-from-colombia-to-madrid-and-then-straight-to-jailng-time

Postingan yang bagus salam dari kami steemian aceh utara

Terima kasih. Salam dari Lhokseumawe.

a very good post, very compact cooperation to celebrate the Prophet's Maulid, may we all in the protection of Allah SWT.

Succes for you

Pajan ta meurapat lom? Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83