You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching Children To Be Disciplined.

in #education7 years ago

This is so very true! So often times because parents do not want to discipline or do noy know how to properly discipline the child gets blamed and in turn labeled a bad kid, when in fact it's actually the parents fault, learning how and when to discipline is a hard job to master..infact I am not sure anyone can master it! However we can do our best to use the materials that are out there to help us become better parents and teach us what we are doing wrong & help us implement changes, I often see parents blame their parents for the type of parents they are or the way they treat their children...I call b.s., I feel if you want to implement positive change and break cycles you can- hard as it is- it is worth it! I am not saying that people are not a product of their enviroment, because yes that is true, but that does not mean you can not make the products of your enviroment better than the one you came from! I learned a lot reading this and will reference back time to time! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I am very happy, if my post is useful for you, and thank you for giving a positive comment.

Thank you for posting it, I love reading about anything that can teach me new ways of doing things- Life is such an expierence, as parents we always second guess ourselves and feel no matter what we do we are being judged, even if we feel we are doing it the right way- someone else may disagree, just because evryone does parent differently, & that is okay! It would be a boring world if everyone were raised the same! I love learning new techniques that I can use in my day-to-day life with my family so thank you for your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66