My Stories #14 How can I get a 4 in GPA while living a fruitful life? 💯 ✏️【生活小確幸 #14 GPA有4生活也可以很精彩——你也可以】😚

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Hi my fellow Steemians🌹

親愛的Steemit朋友們🌹

This is Susan:) If you've followed me long enough, you would know the "playful", "foodie-ish" and "artistic" side of me🎀:) However, you may not be familiar with the "ACADEMIC" side of me👓. So, this time I'm gonna reveal how "Miss Susan" gets a 4 in GPA while keeping my life balanced:)

如果大家已經追蹤我有一段時間的話,應該已經對"愛玩的我"、"貪吃的我"和"喜愛藝術的我"有所了解🎀:) 但是,大家可能對"勤奮向上"的我了解不多XD 所以,今天我想跟大家講講Miss Susan是怎樣在GPA過4的同時保持學習工作平衡的:)

IMG_5642.JPG

6608733_143843080000_2.jpg

Hard Work 勤奮🖋

IMG_5662.JPG

Except you're a genius (while I'm not ;p), hard work is vital to success in academia (or any other fields like sports)🔥. I guess there's no need to define what's hard work because everyone has his own standards. However, what I want to stress is that hard work IS NOT EQUAL TO remembering all the information in lecture notes or readings!!!!! Do you think I'm gonna emphasize the importance of critical thinking❓ Actually I think "Don't write clichéd arguments, critical thinking must be shown in your work" has itself become a clichéd advice. As students, we all know the importance of originality and have spent our whole life learning how to form critical arguments. We shouldn't be content with a few good arguments when doing a piece of homework.

除非你是個天才(我不是哦;p),要不然勤奮真的是很重要的呢(不僅在學業方面,別的方面也一樣)🔥!我相信我不用定義什麼是勤奮,因為這個詞對每個人來說的定義都不同吧。不過我想強調的是,勤奮不等於把所有筆記和參考資料都背下來!!大家是不是以為我會提醒大家"批判性思考"的重要性呢❓不,因為「不要寫陳腔濫調,自己的看法很重要」這種建議本身已經是一種陳腔濫調。做了多年的學生,相信我們都知道原創與創意的重要性。我們不應該滿足於幾個"critical arguments"。

IMG_5673.JPG

So, what else does hard work include? It includes the ability to select USEFUL and RELEVANT sources for your essays✔️, the capability to "detect" what the professor likes and dislikes in a presentation📚 (More visuals or words? Brief or detailed conclusion?), and the skills in communicating with your group mates whom you might have not met before💬. Plus, I always make sure I read the marking scheme 10 times before writing an essay. Also, when time is limited, I would read the sources cited in one of the articles recommended by the professors in stead of finding sources from thousands of works in the library. Of course the list goes on. All of these depend on your experience and the time you're willing to spend ;pp

那麼,我所說的"勤奮"還包括什麼呢?它還包括只引用最相關的參考資料✔️、趁早了解某個教授在做報告時的偏好 (多字還是多圖?簡潔還是詳細的總結?)📚,還有與素未謀面的組員的溝通技巧💬。還有,在下筆前把評分標準讀10遍也是很重要的。如果時間緊張,我會選擇閱讀教授推薦文章中所引用的篇章,以節省在圖書館慢慢翻書的時間。當然,還有很多很多需要注意的事項。我把這些稱為「勤奮」,因為要掌握以上的技巧我們需要投入許多的心血與時間呢;ppp

6608733_143843080000_2.jpg

Family and friends 家人與朋友

IMG_5663.JPG

Spending time with my family and friends is very important for balancing my studies and life😌!!! Because they're the ones who always stand by me when I'm stressed, and they're also the ones with whom I'm willing to share my happiness. I like doing sports with them because we can keep each other's company while becoming more healthy together 😎

家人和朋友對我保持學業生活平衡來說是非常重要的😌!因為是他們在我有壓力的時候無償支持我,也是他們,讓我感受到幸福的真諦。我喜歡和他們一起去做運動,不僅能聯絡感情,還能強身健體😎

IMG_5659.JPG

And sometimes it's fun to try new styles they like!!! LOLLLL! Do I look like a girl in the 60s? 😝

有時候,裝扮成他們喜歡的樣子也是非常有趣的呢!我像不像一個60年代的女子?😝

IMG_5637.JPG

My friends and family are always the motivation for me to become a better person and to strive for excellence❤️

我的家人和朋友永遠都是我前進的動力,讓我成為更好的自己❤️

6608733_143843080000_2.jpg

Rest 休息

IMG_5635.JPG

Last but not the least- rest!!!!! 😍 I love listening to music, singing, reading, watching TV and movies, hiking, sleeping... toooo many to be mentioned!!! Ample rest is essential to your success in studies or work, since how are you be able to deal with the essays and presentations and projects and journals when you're exhausted and distressed? You may say that there's too much work to do that you can't afford to rest. However personally the price of drop in productivity is even higher ;pp

休息對我來說也是不可或缺的😍!!我喜歡聽歌、唱歌、閱讀、看電視和電影、登山、睡覺......不勝枚舉!如果沒有足夠的休息,我們怎能以最佳狀態打敗迎接論文報告和專題呢?或許你會說,你太忙了太有壓力了,一點休息的時候都沒有。可是對我來說,休息不足帶來的生產力下降更讓我壓力山大;pp

I think no matter we're studying or working, work-life balance is of utmost importance. We have to learn from experience, and even if we fail for few times we shouldn't give up, because to chase our dreams, all the hard work is worth it:) Wish everyone a lovely day ❤❤!

所以,現在無論是讀書,還是工作的你們應該怎樣做才能保持工作生活平衡呢?當然就是要跟著我左手右手一個慢動作,右手左手慢動作重播......你有沒有愛上我?😆🎶 咳咳 沒有啦,其實這些都要在實踐中學習,每個人有不同的生活方式、不同的抗壓秘訣。就算某些時候有挫敗感也沒有關係,因為我相信只要找到自己真正的追求,即使辛苦,也值得:) 祝大家生活愉快!❤❤

6608733_143843080000_2.jpg

Please follow me @susanlo! Thanks a lot for your support! ❤️

請追蹤我 @susanlo!謝謝你的支持! ❤️

Sort:  

GPA 4不難,GPA低過1才難

okok知你低處未算低啦XD

我們真的是跟她不同世界的人.... 怎麼樣?我來寫一篇惡搞文還是你寫?

壞人!你等下個月1號再出啦!hahahahha

去猜我的燈謎啦(剩一題),看你是有多厲害。哼!

hahaha我看過了,區塊鏈的術語我不熟悉,還是留給專家們回答吧XDD

呦?啊不就好棒棒,哼?美貌呢?美貌才是我們“女“人,最重要的... 其他都是假的,你這個小女"孩",還要多學著點呢!

Dean's list... 能吃嗎?一顆多少?市值第幾?說不出來吧?

DM我吧,姐姐教你怎麼絕殺天下男人,讓他們為你打工.... 別念書了,紅塵,才是真正的學校。

P.s. 你男友是薯條耶

哼哼!美貌什麼的我真的不太在意啦XD 智慧不只lasts 20年,美貌呀什麼的化化妝就誰都有了😌 我要化妝肯定嚇你一跳!低調低調......

Dean list不能吃不能喝,但能讓我父母欣慰感到值得,而這是市價第一的幣都永遠買不來的😎😌

哼哼,肯定有很多男人為劉美女打工!回頭是岸吧,他們都是衝著你脖子上的調色盤來的,別被騙了!不過好像是你騙了他們哦XD

我已經看破紅塵,無欲無求...... 念經中 施主,肯施捨1000000 SBD嗎?

Haha有別人也問我薯條男耶,不是男朋友啦XD是親戚🤣🤣🤣不過看起來很年輕就對啦😌

GPA 4真的厉害喔!👍 很欣赏小美女的生活方式,劳逸结合,棒棒哒!😊

謝謝美女的讚賞!<3 haha我以後會再加油的!😆👍

插播一条:恭喜小美女获得年夜饭摄影比赛二等奖,5SBD奖金将于12小时内发至你的账户,请戳下方了解详情。😊

“晒晒你的年夜饭”颁奖典礼

謝謝美女!!!😍 好高興呀,好的我這就去看!!!

好犀利啊

多謝教授誇獎!😍 教授先系真正犀利TT!!! XD

品學兼優既最好例子!

謝謝Rayyy:)

GPA 4 啊 !!
厲害厲害!!

棒棒哒 一起加油

謝謝你jeffan!! 加油:)

學覇!!!

Haha謝謝你Irenett!!

hard work is vital to success in academia (or any other fields like sports)🔥
👆totally agree😎😎

Hahaha thanks! And music too!!!! Add oil Kona!! I'm touched by ed Sheeran's story, and look what a star he's become!! 😍

yeah...I will promote his song soon👍👍👍

Hahah ohhh I didn't mean I want you to promote his songs XDDD haha just that his story came into my mind whenever hard work is mentioned XD you like him too? Nice taste 😎

Honestly the one living a good life getting a good GPA compare to those who is lacking everything.

I'm sorry to hear that but actually I'm not from a wealthy family, and I also do part time jobs to maintain my life. I think the most important thing is we find our dreams in life, which is not necessarily related to academic results :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42