You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes the teaching profession, PROFESSIONAL?

in #education7 years ago

I want a teacher for my grandchildren that teaches real history and of course cursive.. Call me old fashioned, I don't care.. kids these days need to know how to write cursive..do you know any of those GREAT teachers I am looking for here is Sacramento :) Great post!!! Love you Steemit Friend!! SUNSHINE247

Sort:  

If only I could point you in the right direction, lol. My son in Grade 2 started cursive writing in school recently. I'm sure by next year, in Grade 3, it will receive more attention.

We thats a good thing. My son is actually 28 now but when he turned 18 and got his first checkbook, he asked me how to sign his name... I had no idea that they were not teaching them. Everything is done on computers now and California is in a crazy world of its own. Our granddaughter is starting 1st grade in August and I can only hope that they teach her :) If not, there is always us to teach her or of course a tutor. Thank you for replying - it is most appreciated!!! Have a GREAT weekend!! SUNSHINE247

Wow. In Argentina the children are forced to use fountain pens that look like they are from the 19th century.

I only wish that were the same here :) Have a GREAT weekend Friends - Great post bdmomuae :) SUNSHINE247

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47