You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down a research Wormhole: Internal Monologues

in #education5 years ago

Through my research, there have been some commenters who said they lacked an inner voice and that it was weird that others had someone in their head. I don’t know that I’ve ever asked anyone about the voices in their head (but now I want to) but I have never met anyone in person who mentioned it one way or another. I’m curious if this is something that could be developed- If a person doesn’t have one, could they be taught to create one?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

When I was a teacher and with my son. I encourage the development of one. I mean isn't that sort of what like reading to yourself is?

Yes, exactly! I might talk to my students more about their inner voice- now I’m curious how many have stronger or weaker ones and if this correlated to academic achievement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67401.36
ETH 2611.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68