This is not how it was meant to be.

in #education6 years ago

I'm new here on Steemit, actually i haven't even finished my account set up.

It's probably POINTLESS writing this post, since no one is really interested in what people are sharing. (And perhaps even the ones who share don't give a cramp)

I looked for some random posts, just to make me a sketchy idea of what the platform was offering, and actually I found articles, some tutorials, amateur videos, and that was pretty cool, at first.. then I realized that almost all the comments and all the sharing referred to the contents were made just to have ECONOMICAL BENEFITS and VISIBILITY.
The problem is not making money, of course. I love the possibility of beeing remunerate producing content that I like to do and hopefully to be appreciated by a supporting audience.. but people just want money, they even use programs to automatically like posts and generate commets.
That's sad.

Don't waste an opportunity to make something good.

Sort:  

Keep your head up and keep fighting the good fight. Ive been on steemit since Jan 2018 and feeling like I am just discovering it for the first time. This post reminds me that I am not alone in that journey. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71