Sharing Valuable Crypto Websites For Education & Research - Know All Of 'Em?

in #education5 years ago (edited)


If you mainly rely on CoinMarketCap and YouTube for crypto investment decisions, this post is for you.

I think the websites below which I either frequently use or have leveraged in the past provide salient info without hype and fluff.

Feel free to reply with your own suggestions to help everyone out.

Let's spread the word so we can make the most out of the opportunities we have today and avoid common pitfalls.


Monitor real market prices in real time w/o BS wash trade inflation.


Consolidated crypto news/buzz/rumor/activity:


Upcoming events and benchmarks for various crypto projects.


Comprehensive live crypto price charts by exchange.


Bitcoin accumulation trends through unspent transaction output (UTXOs)


Google search trends for Bitcoin and Ethereum.


Long and short position volume for BTC and ETH on BitMEX.


Live pulse of BitMEX margin liquidations to show how dangerous it is...


Alternative dapp site to add to the State Of The Dapps.


Crypto Fear & Greed Metrics:


See how much master nodes cost and generate.


Crypto wallet comparisons (212 listed).


Solid encrypted private email account creation.


Crypto exchange comparison.


No referral links or BS. Just info to hopefully help others.

Please make sure you do your own due diligence when perusing crypto-related sites before making financial decisions.

Again, feel free to share others you use below to keep the resources flowing.

Thanks,
@steemmatt

Please see my last drum video.

Sort:  

And the crypto panic!!! nice ones man!!!

Thank you brother I think I will enjoy the fear and greed index! <3 :)

Thanks for the links! I will save this, I’m trying to get a bit more involved than I have in the past year. Just sold my first little bit of bitcoin to see if I can sell at a higher price and buy back when it goes down, hopefully 6k.

Are you saying that crypto prices are manipulated on coin market cap? I wouldn’t be surprised but I haven’t heard that yet.

I don't know if CMC's prices are manipulated by the actual site, but the data they get seems fairly suspect and probably needs to be screened more thoroughly. I think I heard that they're working on improving their feed sources to address this, but could be mixing myself up.

Careful trading BTC during a bull market if you don't have a lot of experience. Sometimes it's better to simply buy and forget about it until a certain date.

Thanks, yeah I only sold a small portion to test the waters. I’ve just been buying and holding everything but wanted to have a tiny play action.

That’s a good point, I didn’t think of where they got their data from. The major ones aren’t manipulated much but the others, who knows? Good food for thought!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've bookmarked this and will check some of these links out for sure. Love the concept of a fear and greed index!

Glad someone could get some benefit from this. Even if one thing clicks with you, that's a win.

That's some list. Saved in case I ever become a crypto guy... Tq

Posted using Partiko Android

I highly suggest getting a small slice of BTC. Risk/reward is otherworldly positive if you have any spare capital you don't mind putting away (with the chance it could go to zero). Don't worry about becoming a crypto guy. Just have some BTC in your wallet for the next era of money.

Yea I’d love to but moving to a second world economy over two years ago without any real career path that is viable here has made that an impossibility.

All usd is for emergency use only and it better be a small emergency 😂

That under 3000 mark was tempting but my wife would have wisely flipped if I’d made such a risky move.

This comes from a guy that was aware of btc and it’s usecase on the darknet In 2010 so trust me when I say it stings not having jumped on board the btc train. I think it’s undeniable as the gold standard of crypto and will definitely be here to stay.

I can infer you think btc will likely drop again ? I know nobody can really know but if I were to buy in knowing it could flop in a bizarro world I’d rather get more bit for my buck. Jumping in now seems illogical as I assume there will be a downturn again. Maybe not below 5k but still

This is a really great list mayne! I also like blocktivity.info to look at the coins with the most transactions. Shows which ones are actually being used and how often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76