Perks Summer Home School Day 4-current

in #education6 years ago

37523408-2d95-4447-a64d-2dbbd19bdb32.jpeg

5b274fe0-4780-4b92-8cda-8d0cfe20dd10.jpeg

9080f734-e96a-4688-889c-277e16d8b07c.jpeg

01ae8acf-eb6b-48ef-8f64-26e55a50e512.jpeg

73ab5aba-b043-4f09-88c1-85fa55da89f6.jpeg

96f4ccaf-47ce-47f2-bed5-ce6a8c6d6430.jpeg


Aaahh!! It’s been a minute since I’ve posted about our schooling. It got a little crazy over here in our world but we’re slowly coming to terms with things. Getting use to the heat and just enjoying what God has allowed to do so far on this journey.
The little miss has finished her booklet that she started in June when big brother went to summer school. The first page to the last is day and night difference. Her writing improved and her letter recognition along with other things have just blown me away.
The little big dude has been working hard on new sight words, clocks and adding/subtracting. Along with his daily devotional readings. He surprised his dad this past weekend with how much he can read on his own and understand. He’s been so helpful with his sister, along with house chores.
We’ve been staying outdoors as much as possible with the chance of wind blowing, to help cool us off. Some days are 105+ with heat index. But we’re making due. We get dirt, sprinkler and jeep riding time. Been adventuring to the river when we can. Little miss can move pretty quickly when something touches her foot. 😂
When August comes and little big man returns to public school, little miss and I will continue our home adventure.
This is one adventure that I never seen myself truly doing, because I didn’t believe I could but now here I am going with the flow and couldn’t be happier.. is there something you never really pictured yourself doing but now you are? Share below!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Love that last pic especially!! They made me smile 🌞

LOL! She was hangry! and tired.
She's definitely the "Boss" of the house or so she thinks. I worry for teenage years haha!
Thank you for stopping by!

That last picture was my fav too! She's like, I know Im a mess, but I gotta have some grapes!

Looks like you've been having a blast!

That's basically the discussion we were having! Her dad was like "Woah! You need a shower.." her face and eyes speak for her a lot of time.

I'm just soaking it all in. This is one of those moments where I'm truly happy with myself and sticking to it. But it helps a lot having a lot of support from ya'll. And some of our family members. <3

This is awesome..... they are learning .... and you guys are spending quality time together ... and they are enjoying it .... win win all around !

Yes! This has been by far my most favorite summer. I've literally striped Ipad and TV from them unless it's at night time, but even then they're to the point where they won't even pay attention to it. It'll be interesting to see how little miss adjusts to big brother going back to school in a few weeks. That's for sure.

Awww she will be ok ... it will be a little rough at first ... but they will all adjust!

Last picture is I smile, remembering my younger times haha, Lovely kids so adorable..😊

Thank you so much!
They're so full of energy but that little girl is something else. She's like the child I wish I could have been when I was small. But I was too shell. I never spoke hardly or anything. She's so outgoing and spunky. Little man shows more signs of me at times, but he can be identical to his father more times so.. lol
This summer has been one for the books most definitely.

Great job mama. Mr little big dude's handwriting looks really good! Way to go!

Heat's kicking our butt here too. Hope you're staying cool. Fan + ice+water

Instead of just running the fan and hoping for the best, take a shallow bowl and fill it with ice. Place the bowl in front of the fan and as the ice evaporates, it will cool the air.
From LifeHacker :)

Thank you for your kind words...
and that Life hack is genius! We'll have to check that out.. may turn it into a "science experience" for the littles!!

We just hit 107 today and I'm glad I didn't go out. Poor chickens though.

Hope the little ones enjoy it when you do. It's pretty cool literally haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76