Teacher's Blog 1 (A Journey to My Students Heart) : What makes us A Second Parent

in #education7 years ago (edited)

1512451811244.jpg

Choosing a major or a course was never in my mind. It was something handed to me by my mom. As a student we were expected to to so much, since I graduated in a semi public school. We had to maintain our grades coz if we don't we will be force to transfer.

Teaching in public school was not my first priority after graduation. It took me 5 years to realize that. I was enjoying being an ESL teacher. Teaching Japanese, Koreans,Chinese and Taiwanese students. It was easier to teach one student at a time.

But that time came when it began to sink in. I made a huge decision of letting go of my job which is a really good paying job to work in Public School. I've always thought that working in Public School is really tough..

Well I'm right, it's not actually the job is tough. It's actually hearing my students sentiments makes it tough. If your a teacher you also have to be a counselor, extend your help not only in the four walls of your classroom.
FB_IMG_1517205967571.jpg

FB_IMG_1517205942747.jpg
I have appreciated my life more being a public school teacher. It's because behind those naughty kids are in need for attention and love.
FB_IMG_1517205982274.jpg

FB_IMG_1517206979702.jpg
I have been a public school teacher for almost five years. I have heard alot of stories. It breaks my heart how students get so affected when their parents fight, break up or cheat. You see them smile in front of you, but behind those smiles are struggle of being understood.

FB_IMG_1517206379029.jpg

FB_IMG_1517206969028.jpg
I have never understood why my mom would spend extra time just to teach her students. Give money or school supplies, and even visit her students house. Now I'm a teacher I can relate, there are times you have to pick on your own money for a student who doesn't eat snacks or lunch. Lend ballpens to those who haven't, and visit those student who chose to stop studying because he/she needs to work.

FB_IMG_1517206406487.jpg

FB_IMG_1517207096193.jpg

I am not well equiped for this job. I'd say I'm not the best teacher you'll ever meet. But I'm the teacher that listens and understands. Coz no matter how bad that student look like to other people, I still see a lot of good things from them..

FB_IMG_1517206095720.jpg

FB_IMG_1517205902011.jpg
So for all the teachers out there, To the world you may be just a teacher but to your students your a HERO

FB_IMG_1517206842543.jpg

Thank you for passing by my blog..

follow me

@sawi :")

FB_IMG_1517207058874.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome post. It's my ambition to be a teacher in the future as well. Cheers!

thank you, it's a noble job indeed..

Welcome to Steem Kabayan!

Salamat kabayan.. hope I'll get more support on my next post.. :")

No problem 😊

Being a teacher is not an easy job... i salute you for the patience and a big heart for understanding your student.

thank you, it was a tough start but I have learned to love it. there are more to teaching when you serve in public schools.

I appreciate all your efforts for being a teacher. Such a noble job

thank you @juwel it's every teachers pride to see her students succeed..

good eve po Tr.

It's not easy to be a teacher and will never be! But our love for our students can overcome all the hardships. 😇 Hello ma'am! Hahahaha

hello mam.. yes loving what we do is the key. hardships are paid off whenever we see our students do better

Keep doing beautiful things, ma'am. My mother was a teacher herself and what you wrote is what she was. I can't count how many of her previous students lived with us until they finished school. We aren't well off but she just kept choosing to help.

People like you who are beautiful inside and out are just very hard to find nowadays.

God bless!

it's nice to hear how your mom extended a helping hand to so many students.. it inspires me to her such.

You are doing a really heroic job. Being a teacher is not only a profession but a choice, a choice to make a difference in the lives of your students. Keep it up. Your students will grow to be such beautiful members of the society with your assistance and guidance

thank you so much, it's a wonderful feeling to be acknowledged.

wow you such a good Teacher @sawi

thank you we all do what's necessary..

Such a noble profession, ma'am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56