I hate Math

in #education6 years ago

Even if you are a scholar, I am pretty sure that there sure is one subject that you hate to the core. I was a bad student, but I didn't mind studying other subjects in comparison to Math. I think there is something about the subject that still haunts me. I cannot do the simplest of math and I ended up getting panic attacks when I needed to use those arthematic formulas.
Screenshot_2018-09-01-01-09-08-739_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2wu99Ig

I must say, God has been really kind to me as I didn't flunk in any of my school years, because having to study Math for an extra year would kill me. While my parents wanted me to take up some professional courses, I neither had the scores nor had the guts to take up Math again. I had no career plans, but still took up journalism because it didn't had math or anything related to math in it.

Though I have not accomplished anything in life, I am satisfied that I am now away from math. I dread math and I must say, not studying math has not affected my life in any ways. I am happy ans contented.

I wonder what use those arthematic formulas had in our life. Though I wasted those precious years of my school life studying (a + b)2 = a2 + b2 + 2ab, I haven't got to use it once in real life. Why did they teach us that? I never calculated my grocery store purchase with that crazy formula.

Our education system needs to make learning fun not burdensome. I hope things change in future and kids get to learn what they need to learn rather than something that they would use only if they choose to be engineers. Educationalists need to understand that every child doesn't need to be an engineer.

Sort:  
Though I have not accomplished anything in life,
Never say such things. I don’t know where have you got in your life, but I could tell you have reached at a good level on Steemit and are doing great here. I am a fan of your writing. Thanks for sharing your work daily. Keep Grinding!

BTW, I love Maths. It was one of my favourites.

Thank you @moneyminded for motivating and following me :)

And I love it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing come and check my blog and upvote my content https://steemit.com/@parmpal007

For me it‘s the same with learning new languages.. doesn‘t make any sence to me and it becomes frustrating very fast. Still never give up! (:

I think you talk all, i am even the victim . Maths has brought my downfall after high school. i made passes on seven subjects and i fail only maths. What a hell on maths

Same i also hate math from my starting of school

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47