Bitcoin for Education

in #education7 years ago

I think of proposing a new chain that is meant only for students and tutors built on top of current blockchain rewarding both students and tutors for exchanging questions and answers as well as conducting e-classes selling and buying educational resources and of course a cryptocurrency to facilitate that.Do you guys think its a good idea? or can this be implemented on an existing platform .

Sort:  

The price of STEEM is 0.15669 USD per STEEM

It looks like a great idea simply because as at now, I don't known of anything that can't be moved to the Blockchain.
However I don't really have enough knowledge to answer your question but be sure answers will come in soon enough.
Maybe @ebryans can help out.

Also, I do not have sufficient knowledge to answer your question, but it seems indeed a good idea to have a blockchain for eduction (student, teachers, but also non official students I would think, ie people who study but not in an official student status eg by themselves). Science community could be added to it, papers, articles etc. And books (real books and e-books).

I woud think a coin that has a 1-to-1 relation to FIAT currency (eg Euro) is preferable over a volatile currency. Students generally do not have money; to get adoption, the coin itself shall not be volatile to the mass adopted currencies (ie FIAT currencies) in my opinion.

Great post, I upvoted it, Plz up-vote me to help fight collusive whales and flaggers, They flagged @captainamerica, enough is enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45