Find the Coordinates of the Midpoint of the Segments | Endpoints and Midpoint Formula are given - Mathematics!

in #education6 years ago (edited)

WIKIPEDIA : In geometry, the midpoint is the middle point of a line segment. It is equidistant from both endpoints, and it is the centroid both of the segment and of the endpoints. It bisects the segment.

I really love mathematics and I like problem-solving and analyzations. Mathematics is exciting and fun, indeed. Whenever I'm tired and stress, I get my Mathematics book and answer some solving problems. Mathematics is a stress-free for me. It helps me to relieve my stress and sometimes give me a motivation to do something.So now, I'm going to share to you on how to find the midpoints of the following: I challenge you to answer the given below. This is just easy. Let's see if you will get the correct answer.

Midpoint Formula:

M=( x1+x2 ) ÷ ( 2 ) M= ( y1+y2 )÷ ( 2 )

  1. R ( 6,8) and Y ( 12,10 )
  2. A ( 5,11) and N ( 9,5 )
  3. I ( -3, 2) and S ( 11, 6 )
  4. O ( -2, 8 ) and N ( 10, -6 )
  5. S ( -5, -1 ) and T ( 8, 6 )
  6. E ( -9, 15 ) and N ( -7, 3 )
  7. Q ( 0, 8 ) and R ( -10, 0 )
  8. D ( 12, 5 ) and E ( 3, 10 )
  9. X ( -7, 11 ) and Y ( -9, 3 )
  10. P ( -3, 10 ) and T ( -7, -2 )

Done answering?

Watch the video now and let's see if you got the correct answer.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ryancalaunan being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

wowowoowowowooww

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71