CHARANGO SESSIONS #4 - Using Charango in other musical genres - [Don't know why] - charango cover inside! [Videos]

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!


CHARANGO SESSIONS - CHAPTER FOUR-

Using Charango in other musical genres


You can see the previous chapters visiting the folowing links:

CHARANGO SESSIONS #3- Carnavalito (Musical genre) - Playing techniques

CHARANGO SESSIONS #2 - Charango's typical playing techniques

CHARANGO SESSIONS #1- Introducing Charango to Steemit


First of all, I would like to thank @isaria and @minnowsupport, because last week, they really helped CHARANGO SESSIONS upvoting and resteeming my post. That was great! I was lucky... Thank you so much!


In chapter THREE I've shown you some typical techniques to play the Carnavalito, either with a charango or another instrument.

In this chapter I want to show you the possibilities of Charango when playing other musical genres than the ones usually played with it.

I would like to show you something that I've been working on for a few weeks , still in process...

Here is my arrangement for ronroco of Don't know why, a beautiful song by Jesse Harris, lovely played by Norah Jones and an exquisite instrumental version by Pat Metheny.

When I first heard Metheny's version I said that some day I would play it with my guitar, well ronroco won that race!

Hope you like it!




Another example of how to take advantage of the capabilities of the charango is for instance playing jazz or other different genres. That 's why I would like to introduce to you Olvidé San Telmo, my band!



We have an atypical formation, with a Charango, a Ronroco, a Sitar, a U-bass, jazz drum and two wonderful singers. And the fact is: we don't play andean music!

This is one of our songs, there you can hear an example of how we play the charangos.



Do not miss next chapter!

Thanks for coming by!

If you like, please Upvote

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you so much @isaria and @minnowsupport for this vote. I hope more people come and visit this series each time.

Best regards!

buenísimo ese arreglo!

Muchas gracias! Todavía lo estoy ablandando y definiendo, pero me gusta lo que va quedando

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51