You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgiveness: The Crucial Virtue

in #education7 years ago

I finally got around to it, man oh man I missed out on some quality posts! I definitely agree that forgiveness is so important, especially online.

Bitterness against someone will only make your emotions worse. Chances are the person you are being bitter towards won't care. Their life is detached from yours and they could just walk way, severing the relationship.

Exactly. After my friend betrayed me I was so bitter towards him for so long...until I realized that he doesn't care about me or the fact that I still feel bitter about things, so why should I waste my time and energy on feeling that way? And so I moved on.

I write these for people on steem to learn from my decade long experience as a blogger. Hoping you will cut back on the learning curve and be able to make awesome content for the rest of your blogging career. The goal is that you won't have to work for ten years to learn these skills. If I got this advice when I first blogged I would have been ecstatic.

And your writing is always so appreciated! We need more people like you in this world who share their knowledge with others in order to hopefully avoid making all the same mistakes we made when first starting out. I've definitely learned stuff from reading your posts!

You are making the news, the self-help articles, and the evergreen content for people to learn from for years to come. If you are doing it right you are pouring your whole self into a piece. Your most prized reward is when someone tells you they learned from your work or you changed their outlook for the better.

Yes, I completely agree with this! I really do pour my whole self into a piece when I start to write. The Friendship In a New Age posts, for instance, are my soul's deepest expression of what its understanding of friendship is. My The Dancing Dreamers posts are an expression of my love for Electronic Dance Music and how I believe it can save the world. And the best feeling ever is when someone comments saying that they gained something or they could relate/identify with what I wrote.

Thank you for such an insightful post! I always enjoy reading them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38