You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to give yourself a college or graduate education without spending a dime

in #education7 years ago

Are you saying my degree in Lesbian Dance Theory is what's keeping me from getting a job??? I read an article recently about guys that went to welding school getting $50 an hr jobs right after graduation.

Sort:  

LOL

I was reading a discussion (at ace.mu.nu I think) where everybody was laughing at the upper class liberal bobbleheads looking down on the tradesmen that serviced their homes (plumbing, AC, etc) while not understanding that the tradesmen made more than they did!

I really wish I had learned to weld. I learned diving in the Navy and underwater welders make more than doctors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48