You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diseducating America: The Legacy Of A Fraudulent Education System

in #education7 years ago

One of the smartest people I know never made it past the 7th grade. Back in the 70's he was building robots that were remote controlled. They were incredibly cool- they had hoses with different color fluids going through them. He made a fortune taking them to trade shows and putting them through their paces.

My former brother in law, I have no doubt, is a genius... He went to the 6th grade (but didn't finish). If I was wealthy I would set him up in a machine shop and turn him loose. One thing he invented was a tool for going inside automobile engines to repair them without taking them all the way apart (kind of like arthroscopic surgery for cars) it had a light and pincers for holding tools or picking up parts and it was magnetized so it would pick things up. That's just one of his inventions.

I never went to school until I was in my 40's when I went to adult ed. I got into college on the strength of several stories I had written. I had a similar experience with teachers myself! My oldest son's teacher diagnosed him with ADHD and said he couldn't come back to school unless I drugged him. I questioned her medical credentials suggesting she might ought to leave diagnoses of this sort for qualified medical personnel. She said I was agitated and threatened to call security... I pulled all four kids out of school and taught them at home. When my wife and I split, she sent them back to public school... every last one of those kids were the smartest in class!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53