You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling: Why I Believe Parents Need to Take More Responsibility for Their Children

in #education6 years ago

What a very interesting post.
I'm home educating my two children and love how rewarding it is. You really 'know' your child when you spend all the time together. We live in a society when children are in nursery 5 days a week, and often for long hours. I worked in a nursery for a long time and hated how little some of these parents spent with their children. I vowed not to do that. It's a strange cycle of working to pay for your child to be looked after by someone else.
There is not enough positivity on the 'stay at home mum'. But it is a full time 'job'!
It's a choice we have.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. :-) I agree with you 100%!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43