You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are too many people going to college? A look at IQ distributions tells us why this is the case

in #education8 years ago

I feel very sure that collage is one of the worst things one can do with their life surpassed only by joining the military and going to high school.
Every stat you mentioned in the meme above is enough proof of that yet there is much more reason why.
People are literally being indoctrinated (not as badly as in high school) to think certain ways and believe certain things. Med school is the BEST example of this as children are actually trained to prescribe pills and cut people open yet get NO training in nutrition or preventative medicine.
I can tell you for a fact I have always known school was an institution to indoctrinate good tax paying citizens.
I have not had a job or a boss in 15 years, I have traveled the world and I live a life that is even more awesome than most people can even dream of.
This would not be the case if I went to school.
Life is your oyster. Live it rather than live for others agenda~
Bless~*~

Sort:  

I agree with you that schooling has mostly become a means of mass indoctrination. I take this quote of H.L. Mencken toe heart:

I am wondering how you can live a decent life when you haven't had a job or a boss in 15 years. Would be great if you could your story, either in a blog post, here or in private chat. :)

Great idea!
I would love to do that. Honestly I am just overwhelmed with how many important facets I want to share here on Steemit!
Because of your request/suggestion I will begin composing a story about this. I will try and remember to let you know when it is done!
The question is where do I start...What do I cover....15 years is a LONG time plus the time before hand that helped lead me to that freedom realized....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64