GENETIC INFORMATION ALTERS FOR SPACE TRAVELLERS

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday morning with half opened eyes , I started reading my newspaper to explore some interesting stuff . My eye got captivated at this article . Being a Biotech guy I loved reading it .

MOVING OUT OF EARTH CAUSED CHANGE IN GENETIC INFORMATION :

Many a times we dream about traveling in space , but many few achieve doing it . Well I'm not going to bore you with the space theory , let's jump into the subject . 

source

A space traveler name Scott Kelley is observed to have 7% genetic information change when compared to his twin brother on earth . 

Scientists made research about this observation and came to conclusion that every creature's telomere units of DNA gets extended very long and undergo changes during space travel . It does so in order to sustain the environment of space . But when some reaches back to earth , most of the length would be decreased in days but some part ( 7 %) would remain extended . This changes may effect the body .

Lol !! I've traveled in space many a times but nothing happened to me .. Sounds strange ? Unfortunately it was in my dreams ;)

Sort:  

My ideas are that Scott Kelley has a thought effect. Which can only be understood in the future.

Thought effect ??

so can it be concluded that extended space travel may result in formation of completely new genotype ??

Yeah I guess the same ! may be it may result in phenotype changes if progeny were born in space after genotype changes of parents

lol..sounds like a science fiction movie...but could be true..

haha ! may be yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44