A SUICIDAL WORLD FOR STUDENTS

in #education6 years ago

images (2).jpeg

#Strike #Nigeria #Poem

THE NIGERIAN ACADEMIC STRIKE?
which way out!

What Is all these,
This strike is killing me,
This strike is draining me.
More than the juice that comes out of an orange or a pineapple.
This strike is taking from me more than I will have given in school.
When there is a problem in the academic world,
It affects every body.
I mean everybody.
I wake up in the morning to find my self at home.
They said that children are the leaders of tomorrow ,
But all I see is are bunch of students,
Knocked out of their rightful place because of a failure in our academic system.
All I see is me,
Sitting at home
Doing nothing.
All I see
All I see
If I ever tell you that I am tired,
You might not believe me
Until you come to my home and see me sleep morning afternoon and night.
Where is our so called government.
I know this people,
What they care about is their pockets and pockets alone.
I won't fight,
I will pray,
I will work hard
I won't give up
With a deep breath
I won't let go
This is your fight,
This is their fight,
This is my fight
And this is every body's
Fight.
But it now seems as if
I am the only one paying attention to it.
Money money money
The love of money
That is where I am going to
Our government has forgotten themselves.
They have drowned in lust.
They sleep on money and wake up
On money
Now it means
Nothing to them.
Their children are schooling overseas or have schooled overseas
And here are the once who will
Take over Over when they are gone.
They treat them like slave.
Make their education clean the floor like rags.
Turned them into a toilet brush and have them clean the toilet.
What should we do,
We smile to cover our frown
So we don't drown
In misery and misfortune
Caused by our own.
Love,
Where is that word?
I tell you the truth and nothing but the truth,
That word is far away from them.
4512005_naija21_jpeg13db09897cd9cc3239a1c38cc472c413.jpeg
They have built up hate in their hearts,
Greed in their bosom
Sin for their generation
And curse for their soul.
They sit in an air conditioned office,
Dialogging and claiming to work and
Do something
And at the end,
Nothing is been done about it.
How dare them.
God is watching
God knows everything
He knows every man's heart.
I will conclude by saying
One day
The righteous will rule
This great nation Nigeria
Light will cover all of darkness
And darkness will not see a way out.
God loves Nigeria
And that is why at the inception,
He made it possible for our
Independence and unity.
He is peace and if we accept him
(JESUS)
peace will come to us
AMEN!

Written by Cs. Oyinkro Christian Owoupele

images.jpeg

Sort:  

Proverbs 29:2
When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice: but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn.
#BIBLE #CHRISTSPURS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35