You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potentially flawed: fearing to begin

in #education7 years ago

good article @tarazkp - at least the steemians can use proof of brain to get a foothold by usingtheir existing skills. My guess is that steemit has provided a soft doorway for many people, (especially those with little experience and even less capital to invest) into the cryptosphere* where existing skills can be converted into seed investments. I think that' why so many people are hooked on steemit.

I have found that the resources and knowledge available on steemit invaluable to my crypto quest and much more, trustworthy than the crap on the bitcoin forums. I have also put the time in and used my business and mentoring experience to learn how to evaluate and analyse crypto projects.(I have probably learned more in the last 12 months about crypto) than anytime, since my postgraduate studies in multimedia-technology, which was the platform I leapt from almost 20 years ago. That stood me in good stead for the last 19.. blockchain came at the right time for me. I needed a new wave to surf. The last one was just hitting the shore as my expertise was beginning to be surplus to requirement. (I had begun to upgrade and modify my skillset over the last few years to reflect the changing markets!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36