You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business model – My Startup Journey / part 9

in #education6 years ago

Hi, Emad. I'm new on the platform and I got to your blog by an other post but by looking at it I found this entry and really hit on the spot.

Right now I'm starting my first company, it's a fashion trademark focused on organic eyewear products (you can follow us on instragam as: @monz.ve) and reading your article made me wonder something.

How can I define a business model without even trying to build it first? We have started on my country (Venezuela) with the vision of building our brand bases here because right now as a country we are having a really rough time and the thing we are selling is actually inspiration to our own people, making then see that we can build whatever we want and that the government can't stop our will, but, right now we want to go off shore and get to the international market. How can I build a business model on something that I actually don't now nothing about it? (other than what you find on google).

Either way, great post and blog!

Sort:  

hi Jose
nice to have you here on Steemit

a business model should form in your mind, exactly as you are thinking about the idea! it cannot be postponed to execution of the idea

you can pivot as many times as you need or like later, but you cannot start developing something before you have a clear BM

I believe you shouldn't be worried about the terms. your entrepreneurial mindset and mentality works automatically and you have a BM already. but you should once or many other times see it, review it, modify it and improve it.

good luck with your fashion business. keep your blog posted with your job :)

Thanks, Emad! I totally understand what you're saying. I'll begin posting soon about what it is to develop a business on a third world country, stay tunned to see how it goes! Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61375.54
ETH 3383.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49