You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words to learn: Recalcitrant

in #education7 years ago

It's possible I could have come across that name when I was living in that area. I don't recall. I moved from that area about twenty years ago. Greek culture was everywhere in Melbourne in the 80s. Television shows, plays, etc. Not so much now.

It's a small world.

Sort:  

Really? Television shows? Wow, i didn't know it was that big. Australia is so nice. Specially Melbourne. I love the area around the Library in the city center. I wonder if that place is still around that sells all things chocolate. Had my best hot chocolate ever there.

I absolutely love the fact that this post got you two talking about cultures and small world stories, @naquoya and @multi4g!

words connect. and some have so much story behind them. i really love australia. if it wasn't for all the deadly animals, i would probably live there. :)

The deadliest animals are all in Parliament House (see the cyclical nature of this conversation?)

:)

True story. Politics all over the world is going mad lately. We might be back in the age on the morons. Scary. Really hope we do not have to see a ww3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55