You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Connecticut History

in #education6 years ago

Without a doubt, one of the main obstacles faced by our ancestors was not knowing as accurately as today the territory in which they lived and this perhaps prevented them from expanding economically, or from developing a victorious strategy at the behest of a war. Thanks to this type of panoramic study, like the one you have done today, we can learn more about places so distant and unknown to us. For example, Connecticut becomes remote to me because it is perhaps one of the least I have heard and read about. My ignorance grieves me.
Good data information on weapons and concerning Prescott Bush. It is true what they say that son of a cat hunts mouse.
I always like the part that has to do with the special laws of each state. Here I was concerned that it is illegal to dispose of used razor blades. Unusual! Always an excellent job, @bigtom13. Greetings

...

Sort:  

I was frankly surprised at the sheer magnitude of Connecticut's involvement in the War Industry. I suspect that the razor blades law has something to do with that. I'm old enough to have used a 'safety razor' and there was a big deal about recycling the blades. Not only for safety's sake, but for the metal they contained.

I live here in Connecticut. It' ironic how Connecticut was involved in the war efforts and had all the gun manufacturers (and manufacturing in general) but now all of the gun manufacturers left, we have some of the strictest gun laws in the country and the other manufacturers left too. This used to be the state of "slow change" but it's changing quite a bit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43