You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Colorado Part 2

in #education6 years ago

The fact that it is one of the states that has legalized the use of marijuana and euthanasia speaks to the progress of its society. I remember reading the case of a girl who moved to Denver because she was suffering from a degenerative disease and was asking for assisted death and was not legalized in her state. The way out was to move. I remember that year, that story went viral. I have also read of the good beer of the locality and who has not heard of Stranahan's Colorado Whisky, which also gives it a reputation outside its boundaries. I like that our Latino culture also comes to life in that state and that Spanish is the second language spoken. That's great. I enjoy reading these posts, @bigtom13. Nothing like being educated and knowing about other countries. Thanks to you for the nice post and to @adsactly for sharing it

Sort:  

Thanks Nancy. When I was a young man my father got a contract to grow some 2 row barley (not the 6 row feed grade barley that we normally grew). They were mighty fussy about their contract and their product but they paid really well. It was for Coors in Colorado :)

It is a pretty progressive state, and the people that I know that live there just love it. Thanks for all the kind words Nancy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69