You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Education - California Part 2

in #education5 years ago

I read this post and remembered the film about the San Andreas Falla, as well as the film Wild Soul and Kalifornia. It is inevitable to read from California and not to make cinematographic associations. Now I see why you pointed out in the last post that I was not the state with the most Latinos in the United States. I don't know why I had that idea! I was surprised you didn't talk about Disneyland. I imagine there are so many things you can talk about in California that I would deserve other posts. Thank you always for such excellent material, @bigtom13. hugs

Sort:  

I mentioned Disneyland in passing in the first part. The great difficulty with California was not to find enough to write about but how to parse it into a usable form.

California IS a very notable place for Latinos and Hispanics. But a fairly large fraction of them are 3rd and 4th generation Californians.

I really left the film industry alone in this post, it would be quite easy to write an entire book about it.

Thanks for stopping by Nancy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91