You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Missouri River Part 2

in #education6 years ago

This summer I went from St. Paul, MN on the Mississippi R. to Cario, Ill. were I went up the Ohio R., Tennessee River then down the TennTom Waterway to Mobile, Al. I sailed just a few days in my homemade 14 ft. sailboat (with cabin) then motored with a 4 horse. A 60 days, 1666 mile trip stopping every night and mtg. new and old friends. I am planning to build a kayak with folding akas and using a small sail besides paddling. The plan is to leave in the spring/summer of 2018. Your video has been so helpful to me to get an overview to plan for my trip. Good job.

Sort:  

Sounds good this trip!!
This fluvial basin should he nice.
Some guys did an espcial trip in several fluvial systems...if you can chceck it: https://steemit.com/caribbeansea/@chongobagio/what-amazing-trip

It has been a good trip, with more to come!

Wow. What an adventure! That makes my little motorcycle rides look like a day in the park! I'm really a river guy and that trip and the one you have planned makes me jealous!

Thanks for a great comment and good luck. What a journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41