You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To daycare or not to daycare

in #education7 years ago

Hi @beriberi and thanks for taking time to read and comment my post.

It's funny how differently people think about these things. Here I have only heard that you should rather keep your kids at home when they are small (under two) because they need the parent. But what you said about being home later makes sense to me too.

I have friends who went to kindergarten when they turned one and friends who never did. In my opinion, they all are just fine now at age 35. :)

Like you said, there is no right or wrong.

And about the group size: It's ten kids in one group but there is two teachers. You can't have too many 1-2 year old kids for one teacher here either. But as a mom for one I can't understand how they cope with that.. all the nappies, feeding etc. I have my hands full with only one. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81