You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a College Degree Worth It?

in #education7 years ago

Going to uni changed my life and my whole families lives.
I went to college as a mature student with three kids.
I worked my butt off and made a living at the same time driving a cab.
Many younger students just saw uni as one big jolly and did nothing to support themselves.
Result... I graduated virtually debt free.
I agree that uni isn't for everyone and some of the courses are frankly just pointless and of minimal value.
Like my old pop use to say. "Get a trade" then you can do what you want.

Sort:  

Like my old pop use to say. "Get a trade" then you can do what you want.

Wisdom right there. Thank you for setting the example for how a degree can be earned with incurring debt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54