You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Go to School - Wisdom 지해

in #education6 years ago

Thanks for your comment @khaleelkazi.

education is something that needs radical change such as this.

I teach elementary school but and spend a lot of time on Korean University campuses. The big difference is elementary school students participate in the lecture and activities while university students sit in a lecture hall doing nothing that has to do with interaction or learning. I'm really thankful to have my job and interact with elementary school students. I have found areas that individual students need help and would like to help them. I'm still in the process of figuring out the best way to do this. If Groovy School can help with this it will be great. I will designate specific posts to specific projects and use 10% of my total pay outs for charity.

I'm so thankful to keep up Groovy School going every day this week. Saturday will be a whole week of Groovy School. It was not easy because of the Korean Lunar New Year holiday to keep up with the blog. Our family needs special attention.

I am very thankful for all those who "dropped in" and left comments especially you @khaleelkazi who in blogging and in the finance investments are light years ahead of me. I will give a portion of the proceeds to this post to each participant and reward Groovy Schoolers who make regular visits.

I'll keep up with these posts as best as I can

Thank you for your support. There are six classes. I think you will like Monday Wisdom because it really is an introduction to ancient Asian thought. Feel free to drop in any time :)

You have been a great friend and encouragement. I am among the the ones who should have cut and run but but I kept at it as if I were mining a block. You don't just set up the miner and get results. Even if you are in a mining pool you won't see big results even in a day but it takes a long time and a lot of luck.

I think I would have quit around Christmas time last year if I had not met a few great Steemians who began a wonderful community of engagement and interaction.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56