Freezing but like it

in #education4 years ago (edited)

ao59tz.jpg

School is still open through this corona virus thing. I never really had a taste for Corona. Anyway, the new school year begins in March in Korea but I'm still teaching the textbook. It's kind of wierd. We get a month off after Christmas but have to come in for two weeks in February to finish the grade reports and have a graduation ceremony.

It has been so warm this winter. I'm glad for the sub zero weather today. It just feels better to wear a mask when it's below zero.

wq4gw7.jpg

For fifth grade we read part of the Secret Garden and did a role play with Mary, Colin and Dickon (the kids call him Chicken).

The textbook gave the kids the key expression: "I like spring because I can see beautiful flowers." And, "I don't like summer because I can't go outside and play."

For the last five minutes of class we make our own like and don't like card. I got a lot of "I don't like winter because of the corona virus" and, "I don't like summer because of mosquitoes."

I wish there was a chapter in our textbook on Thanksgiving. Maybe I could learn something.

ptuiqk.jpg

Sort:  

Oh and good thought on the Thanksgiving card. I will do my submission here.

I love Thanksgiving because there's this huge celebration going on, like crazy amount of food that can feed 6 families on one tiny dining table. Black Friday that drive people insane for such a long queue since midnight.

I don't like Thanksgiving because I will have to answer hell lot of questions from family. Turkey meat is rough. A lots of food wastage. Couldn't go shopping because the mall will be filled with greedy people.

Having said that, west Malaysia doesn't celebrate Thanksgiving 😂 east Malaysia does celebrate, but on a different date then the western countries, and for a different cultural reason. So it's kinda safe here 🙂

See, the texbook would have a ton to say about Thanksgiving. Turkeys are miserable creatures in November. 🦃 There are pros and cons. Great holiday for ESL.

Wearing a KF94 mask during winter and glasses is an incredible challenge. Please prioritize the mask to avoid Corona virus. They are giving them to everyone at my office because they want to keep us healthy and safe so we can appear at work diligently.

I always thought penguins slid on their butts, not skis...oh well very nice drawings.

🏆 Hi @mineopoly! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @mineopoly :) | For investors.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Rotfflmfao 😂 chicken 😂😂😂 !tip

🎁 Hi @mineopoly! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: [Steem Talk] Tale Of Fear Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow, that is one heavy duty mask... stay safe!

I think I prefer Autumn... but then I hate the falling leaves... I come from Australia, so I'm not fond of summer.. it is waaaayyy too hot... but now that I live in Europe, it is way too cold in winter. I guess spring is okay?

I have featured you and this post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/pay-it-forward-week-96-entry

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-96-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Sounds cool @bengy. It sounds like the place you live now has a really cold winter. Our winter here is short but there are a couple of very cold days. The summer here is very humid but not as hot as Australia. I will check out your contest.

The @pifc contest is a great way to help other out!

I like all the jokes that are going around about Corona... I figure you can laugh or you can cry and I prefer to laugh.

We've had a snowier winter than usual here in Wyoming. There will be plenty more to come still.

I found this post because @bengy featured it in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you @viking-ventures. Both crying and laughing are necessary. I'm actually on my way to India now leaving the cold behind. I wasn't sure if I would be able to go because of the virus, but somehow India was not affected. Do you still ski? I heard about Jackson Hole since I was a little kid but I never got a chance to get out there.

I have never skied, I'm afraid. Maybe someday... I like to ice skate though. Jackson Hole is very, very expensive - and also a few hours away from us. Wyoming is a very large state.

I'm glad you were able to go to India. I hope you're going to share some pictures with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58