You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Snake River

in #education6 years ago (edited)

It’s possibly one of the biggest rivers you’ve never heard of.

That’s true! Actually I’ve already read about that river in your recent post, so I’m a bit familiar thanks to you. When you mentioned french fries, first thing popping in my head was “Idaho potatoes”. Reading further it confirmed my suspicion. I mean what else it should be “a couch potato”lol? Luckily I don’t eat french fries much 😃.

The Snake River is generally healthy and robust. It is not under huge threat from pollution or contamination.

That’s good! With more and more rivers and not rivers only, with not that bright future, this one seems to be safe. When it comes to fish especially salmon, let’s hope they solve this issue you pointed out soon.
Always learning something new from @adsactly community.
Well done @bigtom13!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words, I really appreciate them.

They grow some serious potatoes near this river, I'm telling you. I crossed the Snake twice on this trip and both times were right in the heart of potato country.

I don't know what the answer is for the salmon, I truly do not. I have a cousin that was the hydrologist for PG&E so I heard a lot about the dam caused mortality rates. It is significant, I can tell you that.

One last word. I love the Hells Canyon and have all my life. I think it would be a formidable piece of water if there were no dams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91