2 Ways To Add A YouTube Video To A Steemit Post by Michael Stobierski

2 ways to add YouTube videos to Steemit posts. One thumbnail view for a YouTube video looks much better than the other if you are viewing Steemit posts from a mobile phone.

To get the code to use in a Steemit post, with your mouse, right click the YouTube screen and it will give you a drop-down menu of choices that can be seen in the above picture.

If you select Method #1 "Copy Video URL" The video thumbnail will appear like this:

If you select Method #2 "Copy Embed Code" The video thumbnail will appear like this:

Method # 2 has a better appearance.

Website:

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Please follow @michaelstobierski

Thank you,

Michael Stobierski

Sort:  

Thank you for the upvote! I followed you.

Thanks! I haven't been happy with the way my YouTube videos have looked in my posts. I'll try using the embed code. I'm not used to Markdown and would never have made the connection! :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50