You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That’s Edutainment: Using The Simpsons as a Teaching Tool in the Classroom

in #education8 years ago

Dang, I wish I had you as a teacher, but from your references, I have a feeling we're the same age. btw - I love My Cousin Vinny. Forget the yoots. What's a grit? LOL

And here's where I love to completely confuse my kids. I'm more active on social media than they are. I've been using #CoolerThanMyKids for about 2+ years. And I love hearing them complain how adults are "ruining" their online lives. We did it to MySpace, Facebook and SnapChat. What's next? LOL And here's my perspective: The GenXers are kind of the last generation to actually touch a product before we buy it. We need to show these young whippersnappers that we're still cool and getting down and dirty is a good thing. You've found a 'down and dirty' way of reaching your kids and they never knew learning could be so fun. I really admire that. Bravo.

Sort:  

Way to get the Vinny reference! that was a little Easter egg for people born in the 70s. Good point about hands on before buying. Never really thought of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43