Multitasking for the rest of the spring

in #education6 years ago

I have been busy lately and haven't had too much time to hang out in the internet let alone socialize with friends and family. The main reason for my full-scheduled days and lack of spare time is school. I haven't done my introduction post yet so none of you know me and the fact that I'm studying special education. Actually I'm already finishing my studies and will graduate as a master of education (special education teacher) next summer. I will probably write more about my studies and educational subjects, which I find very interesting, in the future.

Master of special education Multitasking

As I said, my studies are almost finished already; all I have to do is finish my masters thesis and the last teaching practice. So recently I've been teaching teenagers (8th grade students) some mathematics and Swedish in one junior high school near my home and writing manically my thesis about the relation between physical activity and executive function -which is crucial aspect of learning and studying. Of course this isn't all, since I'm also working (not for long anymore though) as a salesperson in a clothing store and trying my best to stay in good shape by exercising (which is basically my dearest hobby nowadays). All the basic household to-do's and relationship thingies on top of this make me busy AF. Sounds pretty intense, huh?


This wintery view I have been gazing while trying to figure out what to do with my students to help them beat all the obstacles they have with their studies (which isn't easy btw)...

The sad truth is that all these responsibilities are exhausting me, so I haven't had the energy to browse all the interesting articles/posts here nor network in chats and comment fields. I actually would like to do that a lot more, since I think there's loads of interesting stuff and people here to discover. But having said all this, I believe the most important thing for me is to concentrate on my final studies and graduating for now. My goal is to be completed in the summer so we can leave Finland and go traveling with my girlfriend next fall.

That's what's motivating, don't you think?

P.S. I had some precious spare time during lunch break and I decided to use it snapping selfies for Steemit. So here I am greeting you shyly! :) 

Sort:  

Congratulations @meandyou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I know u can make it, girl! Go for it :) just a little bit left!

Hey thanks for cheering @doejane! I'm trying my best for sure :) Just got offered a job today but had to decline to avoid killing my self hahah..

just take care of yourself. it all will get sorted out!

I have a friend who is studying Education and Religious Studies here in the UK.

Unfortunately they are not so keen on education and so are dropping it. However, I think you have an amazing opportunity to be studying education in Finland which is such a great country for education. I personally would love to become a teacher at University if my career in Engineering doesn't work out. I imagine it is a very difficult, but also very rewarding occupation. I envy your Finnish education and wish you the best of luck for your graduation.

Hope you enjoy your travels with your girlfriend!

Sorry to hear your friends are dropping out! It takes a lot of commitment and persistance to study and graduate so it's definitely not easy if you're not interested in your subject. I've also been struggling with motivation from time to time, but all in all studies have been interesting and I've enjoyed my time as a student. There's so much freedom and feeling that every door is open so that you can only choose what interests you and what you would like to do in the future.

If you choose to study education I highly recommend you to com here for exchange to learn and to experience Finnish lifestyle. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36