You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding Crypto as a topic in secondary school IT lesson 將加密貨幣帶進中學電腦課

in #education7 years ago

I think it is too early for schools to adept crypto in their curriculum. As it is still far too difficult for most people to understand the basics (im not even talking about the technical part). Perhaps blockchain could be mentioned in IT classes but as far as I am concerned, it looks to be too early to dedicate full lessons on the subject. Especially in secondary school where the basics are usually explained and this might be too technically challenging.

Just my opinion though, in the future this could very well become a standard subject. Blockchain that is, crypto's are a consequence of the blockchain technology in my opinion.

Sort:  

Yep, I think now is not the right time to adopt. However I think its may be a good direction to think.
Therefore, may be just instructed to the students who study Information Technology in High school.
Yaya, blockchain maybe a wider scope to do but I will think if it would be more abstract?
Anyway, thank you for your opinion. I do not know too much about blockchain and crypto, but just think this idea maybe good, hope can stimulate the idea of some educators and other stakeholders.

I was just looking around and found that USC Viterbi is already doing some things with blockchain. They seem to have dedicated a course on the subject.

My source: http://web-app.usc.edu/soc/syllabus/20173/32087.pdf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37