You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School Shootings are a Tragedy. It's Time to Ban Schools.

in #education7 years ago

I hope more parents consider the risks of having their children in schools and pull them out.

Even if people are calling for "gun control", you would think that a lot of them would also see the trap that school can be and want to have their children experience something different.

Sort:  

Right. And to be honest being shot isn't even the greatest risk. The bigger worry is all the psychological damage that occurs there.

Have you read "Deschooling Society" by Ivan Illich? I recently read it and it got me thinking. Since then, I've been experimenting with some of the ideas he presents in the book.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deschooling_Society

That sounds like a fascinating book. I haven't heard of Ival Illich. He sounds like a fascinating character!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91