Finally at peace : Let the celebrations begin!

in #education6 years ago

Hey everyone, I knew you already knew this. I saw my sister spilled the beans yesterday. 


Well, as I told you before, I was super scared before the results came. I felt so unsure. But you guys have lifted me up, supported me with encouraging words. That had helped me a lot to keep up my spirit.

And I have passed my exam with flying colors!


           

source 

Results were scheduled to come on 27th of March at midnight, but it was delayed to 28th midnight. Many of the students were frustrated. They had to stay awake for two nights. But I have to say that I shamelessly slept very well on both days! 

When the results came, every one of our family was asleep. My dad was taken to a call from my friend asking my results. then he has checked the result sheet and woke me up with the good news. When I entered my admission number I saw this.



My family is proud of my results because I did all the work on my own. I didn't go the extra classes. Also, I participated in a lot of extra activities. They didn't pressure me to do things. I have a little pride my output too.

And I have to send my thanks to someone I love and respect.It's God Ganesh, the god stands for wisdom. He's my closest friend and I couldn't be this cheerful and happy without him. I have faith in him and I believe him. He's a bright light to my life. 

source

Most of my relatives and friends have called to congratulate me. They said they will be visiting us with presents. Maybe I should give them a list. I so wanted a guitar for a long time. Let's hope for it.And I received an awesome gift as soon as the results came! I can't give it a value. @chamudiliyange has sent me 10SBD! It's so important to me because she's my baby sis and her gift is from her own effort! That reminds me how lucky I am to have such talented wonderful sister! I don't have a life without her and I love her so much. Thanks, darling!

But there is one thing bothering me in these days. For our higher studies, we have five subject fields to choose: Mathematics, Biology, Commerce, Tech, and Arts. I have decided to take Art subjects because I love Japanese and IT so much. But now some people are pressuring me to take Bio because I have good results. I like Biology but I have a phobia to blood. And I don't want to be a doctor. Does everyone have to be doctors and engineers? Thanks to god, my parents not narrow-minded and they gave me the freedom to choose whatever I like. It's me the one who's learning these. So I don't want to change my mind.

So this is what I have to say. You must be bored to read the same thing again because my sister posted the full report. But I just want to post something about it.

And I want to thank all of you who supported me. Your prayers brought good blessings to me!

           

Sort:  

I'm so happy and proud of you, my smart hard-working steemit friend!!! :)

Aw, you're making me blush =^_^= Thanks!

You are nice guy!
@kenny-crane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74