You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The American School System Has Destroyed The Value Of A High School Diploma

in #education7 years ago

I think you've voiced many points I've said myself. I teach college and I really hate how it is now a business over an educational institution. College instructors have dumbed down education so kids can pass and graduate so new kids can come in so the institution makes more and more money. Today the market is so saturated by bachelors degrees that they are becoming less valuable and now the masters degree is the new bachelors degree. People have to get higher degrees because lesser ones are so devalued. It's a shame high school diplomas pretty much mean nothing in the job world. The education system is a frustrating place and I don't like the shift to it being a business over educating and helping people.

Sort:  

It's a vicious cycle, and I believe the way to break it is to fix it from the bottom up. It's going to have to start in our elementary and jr. high schools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18