You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value added comments

in #education7 years ago
I am not your boss, Sir and certainly not Dear. I sign my posts Taraz so that or the @tarazkp tag is fine. Perhaps this is cultural and an acceptable way to greet people in some places but, it is not a great one for an international community.

Hah. I get those, too. Perhaps I should start gently discouraging that, too. It can be a polite way to address people in some corners of the world but it tends to make me uncomfortable to be called sir. What sir am I except when being a patron in a restaurant in Pakistan perhaps? :) The only people in real life who address me as dear or any equivalent thereof are my wife and my daughter ("Dear Daddy ..." especially if she wants something) and I like it that way. I certainly do not appreciate being called dear by some neckbeard online or IRL.

Sort:  

My brother (@galenkp) wrote a post the other day about it too. 'Only my Auntie calls me dear' :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30