My first ideas for my animation MA

in #education7 years ago

Hello steemit

My plan.

One of the first modules briefs is the learning agreement which outlines what I want to explore and how I am going to achieve it. This is just the first draft typed out in 10 minutes it will need editing, adding to and amending, there are many things missing and I doesn’t really fit the brief yet but was just to get out of my head what I want to focus on.

Learning agreement

This is the brief out line of what I want to achieve

Working in the industry most of the fun proposals for work have involved lower budgets. I would like to study the best way of achieving a professional finish while still using stop motion with in the lower budget film market and the ways to achieve this is. Making sure the puppets are to a similar high quality but for a smaller portion of the costs usually needed.
I will be looking at all the different types of stop motion puppets that have armatures, clay models without armatures aren’t going to have the longevity needed and also make animating harder so I will not be taking those into account. I will be considering the different types of wire and ball and socket armatures and even the possibility of combining the two along with the methods to cover them by looking at the ways other industry professionals and even some of the home-made models are produced and considering the final products and the associated costs with each model to come up with cost effective but usable puppets for short films. Also considering if it is better to make two or three lower cost puppets that are harder to fix or cannot be fixed or one more expensive puppet that could be fixed without altering the look
During this process, I will be using books and watching making of videos on YouTube from people in the industry. One of my personal favorites is Edu Puertas, who makes armatures of all types and budgets, along with the knowledge I have already to work out if the best way of solving the low budget problem and working out what is the lowest cost I could get a working puppet without the cost cutting affecting the quality of the animation.

Thanks for looking

Upvote and follow to keep up with my progress

Mark :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mark81! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mark81! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mark81! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43