You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case Study on Bid Botting - A Steemit Bootcamp follow-up module, a cheatsheet and why I probably won't use it

in #education6 years ago

I haven't used bots (besides the one connected to qurator) because it just seems too complicated and uncertain.
After your post and seeing how much work it is I am pretty sure I will stay away.
Also, there are people who will not upvote a post if there is a bot vote on it.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree on the upvote part. It's pretty divided amongst the community now; some are against the bots, others are relying so much on it.

But if you ask me, it's better to have quality contents to fall back on, should bit bots be abolished one day.

100% agreed. I think the ones who don't like bots see pretty awful posts with big payouts... And that is annoying and not helpful for the reputation of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71