You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [LEARN & EARN - Week #16] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education5 years ago

Today is Sunday and I am going to try to see if I can remember something I have learned every day of that week.
And, just so you know, I should be editing my podcast now and am procrastinating by doing this instead... HMMMMMMM 🤔

Last Sunday: I learned that if you are planning to be somewhere early, that hardly ever works out - especially if 500 miles of driving are part of the plan. but, that is not so new. What I learned is that Pendelton is making beautiful wool blankets with 1st Nation People's design right here in the US. They are not cheap but beautiful and warm.

Monday: First time at the Grand Canyon in my life. And it is as amazing as the pictures promise.

Tuesday: Death Valley is way more east in California than I thought it is. And California is truly beautiful.

California.jpg

Wednesday: I learned that it really sucks when you are traveling and are sick. I took the train from LA to San Diego.

Thursday: I didn't learn a thing. I was sick and sleeping most of the day. I already knew that sleeping, not eating, and drinking herbal teas is the best thing to do.

Friday: I learned that even if you don't feel that good, you can start the #seven77 pushup challenge going on on Twitter right now. Just don't eat anything.

Saturday: I learned that walking on the beach is one of the best things to do to feel better - well, I kind of knew that. So, I learned that at Scripps pier the water coming down onto the beach might not be very clean... 😳 And that Tweetdeck is a thing and it promises to be awesome!!

Sort:  

Ive been using tweetdeck for sooo long...I have twitter account just so I can use tweetdeck haha :D And when I see a snow picture from Cali, I'm always like: what the hell, they have also snow there :D ?

Yes!! We have many ski resorts in California! Not in San Diego or LA but in. 2 to 3 hour drive from the cities. And lots further North 🤭 you learned something new 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, and how about you do a tutorial on tweetdeck :)

Haha what you need to know? I thought it's kinda easy to use, isnt it? Just add people you wanna follow in the left panel and your columns are generated automatically.

I am looking for easier ways to manage several accounts. And I created a team on one account, but some members have a hard time joining the team...Have to sit with it for a bit...

Ohhh ok haha well thats the usecase Im not after at all...Im just using it to see several accounts on once screen. Well, good luck with that is all I can say :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79