You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning about textile with @yo-yo #1 (Prologue)/染め織りのこと #1

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

It seems to the weaving is truly a work of art. It is not an easy job to start with. I understand you saying that techniques are highly considered confidential by most.

I appreciate you taking the time to explain what kind if crafy weaving is about. I dont get to read this kind of topic abd I absolutely like the additional information I have learned today.

In my country we also have traditional weaving being done especially by the natives. Everytime I see a fabric with weaved designs, I always pay high respect to the weaver. Not all acquire the skills and the patience to the job. I believe hardwork really pays off.

And with technology nowadays tbey can out manuevered the human skills. Although it saves time and produces more, I would still choose the ones made tradionally.

Thanks @yo-yo for a wonderful topic you have shared. And do not worry about your English, you did just fine. 😉

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi Maquemali!

thank you very much for visiting here and leaving comment.
Well, first of all, I gook Skype English lessons for 3 years with great teachers of your country so I've never been to Philippines sadly but I felt like I did live in Philippines already. haha. So my English is still so so, but if I didn't take lessons, I couldn't write this kind of articles at all... so I really appreciate my friendly and sweet teachers.

And because of that, one of my teacher her name is Laarni let me know about textiles about your country, I remember she mentioned about Baguio, Luzon and Mindanao.

Have you heard about Ikat or Calico(cotton print) in Indonesia? I remember we can see these techniques in Leyte, can't we? And I'm interested in bast fiber like Piña and Abaka too... so because of these reasons, South east asia is one of the place I really wish to visit...

Again, thank you very much for your comment and this is the first serious post about "weaving", so I'm really glad to have reply like this... Yes, "technique" should be treated carefully, but also we need to share for letting people know and notice that it is neccesity of life since ancient time... we should remember about it not only electric technology.

I hope you'd visit my blog again and share more things with me... appreciate☺!

from Yoyo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30