You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a full time working mom. Will homeschooling work for us?

in #education7 years ago

This is also a concern for me because I am working full time and want to homeschool. The homeschool coordinator at International British Academy was very helpful and assured us that 4 hours per day of study will do just fine.

So my husband and I will split 2 hours per day with our 3 and 6 yr old. Good luck to us in our homeschooling journey!

I found a few bloggers in wordpress that post their activities and progress also, it's very reassuring to know that it is a larger movement and you do not feel alone while homeschooling, other parents rock at it, we will too. ;)

Sort:  

It is really comforting/reassuring that there are plenty of support system for parents like us who want to homeschool. I think that bottom line is, both parents need to invest time and exert effort if we were to make it work. 😉

Best of luck to both of us, i will follow you and hopefully see more of your homeschooling journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48